Topic: Green as Grass With a Car Question

Hi guys. My name is Dan, and I am a newbie to these forums.  I have been pondering fielding a car for a year or two, and I think I might have found a car. It is a 1976 AMC Pacer that I bought for $400.  I originally bought it to fix up for my youngest daughter, but the body and interior are really rough. So, I have been using it for parts for my other two pacers. Engine and tranny were "supposedly" rebuilt about 20K ago. The car is almost all there (except for the exhaust manifold and a few trim parts I have glommed off of it) and actually has disk brakes!

I searched the forum to see if anyone had raced a Pacer yet, and I did not find one. So, hopefully I would bring something new to the table. Which leads me to my first (of many questions): Seeing how slow this car would be on the track, would I be more of a hazard to the other drivers? I think it would be fun, but I do not want to be cursed!

Thanks!
Dan

Oh, here is a picture of it taken during our snow day today! I do have the bumper for it.

http://www.aquateenshungerforce.com/Lemons/pacer.jpg

Re: Green as Grass With a Car Question

That car can not get cursed, bring it on and dont worry about being in the way, wave the others by.

Homestead Chump 5th-Sebring 6th-PBIR Lemons 9th - Charlotte Chump  CrashnBurn 9th
Sebring 6th again -NOLA Chump 1st -PBIR Chump Trans Fail 16th
Daytona 11th - Sebring 6th - Atlanta Motor Speedway 2nd - Road Atlanta Trans Fail 61st-Road Atlanta 5th
Daytona 13th - Charlotte 9th - Sebring 2nd-Charlotte 25th broken brakes - Road Atlanta 14 10th-Daytona 14  58th- Humid TT 19th Judges' Choice!

I'd recommend reading the following:
http://forums.24hoursoflemons.com/viewtopic.php?id=7652

Official photographer/Team Police Brutality|Speedycop & the Gang
Lackey-mechanic-whatever/NSF Racing
Sycophant/Judge Phil, Jay Lamm, Kim Harmon
Galaxie Driver/not Parnelli Jones

That's freaking awesome!