1 (edited by Evil Genius 2011-01-25 09:09 PM)

Topic: Secrets of the Inner Circle, or how to do well at Lemons

Ha, made you look...     

First a disclaimer, the following is all my opinion, nothing more, I am a tech inspector and a cage builder, and I work for Lemons.  but what you are about to read is my opinion on how to build a Lemons car that isn't a cheater, may get you accepted to the show and has a better than even chance of finishing in the top 10...  Now if you do all I advise and you don't finish in the top 10, clearly, you've not done something right, don't blame me.

Why am I arrogant enough to think that you even care what I have to say? Well, lets just go with that, I'm arrogant, deal with it.   Oh, and I build race cars for a living and have won a Lemons race.  As an inspector I see how cars are built and prepped and can correlate what I see with finishing order, Its not rocket science.   The other tech inspectors, judges and management are very good at predicting cars that will survive and do well.  Some of that wisdom is here..

There are 4 simple things you have to do, after you get the car,  to be a top finisher.   

But wait, assuming you haven't already bought or been given that E-30, lets talk about car selection.