1 (edited by MozillaMiata 2018-06-06 01:38 PM)

Topic: First timer, Looking for team, experienced, welds and wrenches

To start this will be my first Lemons event. Always was told racing was for the rich but I love driving and racing and this is a real milestone so to speak in my driving career. Been watching some of the awesome attitudes and the hilarious penalties and I can't think of a better tier of racing to be involved with.

I can possibly use my daily $550 auction bought Vibe GT for the race but needs a cage and harnesses among some other stuff which wouldn't be impossible to come up with to pass tech however also interested in being part of a team that already has a car ready to go.

Self taught welder and mechanic - youtube university. lol

Been doing Autocross for three years; I know how to keep it tidy and still be quick.

Anyone interested let me know, need time to plan for this so looking to get in on the "The Yokohama 500 350 100 Good Try" or "Get Yer Phil 50" events.

Re: First timer, Looking for team, experienced, welds and wrenches

It helps people to know where you are, the 2 races listed are far apart from each other to indicate.

Three Pedal Mafia: IOE > Overall
Wartburg | Wagovan | The Boat | Rolls Royce | Civic Giraffe | Citroen SM | TR7 3800SC | Cressida | Isuzu Hombre
Some IOEs, class wins, org choices, heroic fixes, I got screwed's, etc.

3 (edited by MozillaMiata 2018-06-06 09:48 PM)

Oh thanks for the heads up! Yeah I should mention I'm in KY and not sure if I'd be better off driving or flying at this point I'd bet on flying to eliminate variables.