Topic: Baltimore newbie looking to get involved - Delmarva, PA area too

As I’m sure happens all the time, I just found Lemons! Very interested in becoming involved, be it I join a team or end up putting one together.  Was hoping to find a local team that wouldn’t mind me meeting up with them to see/chat about the ins and outs of Lemons racing. Willing to drive to surrounding areas in Delmarva and PA. Been into sports cars from a teenager, 46 now. I have owned and worked on Porsche 914 and 911, 280z, alfa romeo spider. Worked in a restoration shop just out of high school. Currently working on refreshing a 1981 BMW R65 motorcycle.  I wouldn’t say I’m a true mechanic but mechanically inclined and very good at following directions. Have the funds to be involved.

If you made it this far, thanks for the read.

Thomas

Re: Baltimore newbie looking to get involved - Delmarva, PA area too

Welcome!!!  I'm in South Jersey, just across the bridge from PA and DE and willing to welcome anyone to Lemons.  There are lots of local teams around here.  Baltimore area has some fantastic Lemons builders so you are lucky there.  I'm sure someone closer to you will chime in, but feel free to contact me if you want.   The local people are awesome and more than willing to help out a new team/lemon.

Unfortunately the closest race to us was in May and the next closest would be either CT or SC, but it is always a good idea to check out a race in person.  Arrive and drive is a great way to get started too.

Team Glue Sticks
00 Firebird, 02 X-Type, 93 NX2000, 00 Mazda 626 (Sold)
2016 NJMP Heroic Fix, 2017 NJMP Near Heroic Fix except we can't drive, 2017 Thompson I Got Screwed, 2019 Pitt Heroic Fix

Depending on exactly where you are, Tunachuckers are HQ at my place in Westminster, MD.  We're a more *ehem* mature bunch of LeMonites (having been at this for 10 years now). 

We run in Class C with a giant old big block powered boat with terrific brakes and predictable handling.