Topic: Budget across multiple races/years?

This may be a potentially stupid question but I couldn't find an answer easily. It might have been answered already (potentially multiple times), but I haven't ran across the answer yet. Anyways..

So the budget restriction is $500 as we all know. So if I were to enter, I'd have to acquire and modify a car for under that budget. Pretty simple.
However, if I were to come back in say, 2022 with the same car, would what I spent on it before contribute to the budget and leave me with nothing, or would I get more money to work with?

Re: Budget across multiple races/years?

I am.happy to answer, but i am a rookie myself.

The $500 budget is for the car, engine & trans.
$500 to make the car go.

Everything else is unlimited.
Unlimited budget for brakes and tires
Unlimited for safety gear like the cage, seat, and fire supression.

No, you dont get another $500 budget for next year.
No, you cant buy a $500 engine upgrade in 2022.

Former Captain
1996 Crown Vic. #55
Team Racing Cosmo

^Answer is not correct.  Please don't answer questions when you you dont know the answer.  After each race, you can email Judge Phil and ask for a residual value.  He may set a residual of $200, leaving you $300 to spend on upgrades to your next race.  He could set your residual at $0, leaving you $500.  The residual process is how you see years old racecars exceed the $500 spending limit.

1990 RX7 "Mazdarita"  1964 Sunbeam Imp (IOE 2013 Sears Pointless) 2002 Jaguar x-type (Winner C-Class 2021 Sears Pointless)
Gone bye-bye
1994 Jaguar XJ12 (Winner C-Class 2013 Sears Pointless)  1980 Rover SD1 (I Got Screwed 2014 Return of Lemonites)

cheseroo wrote: