Topic: Mechanical Engineer who wants to join a Lemons Team in Houston

Hello, my name is Patrick, I am a fresh graduate Mechanical Engineer who hopefully has something to contribute to a Lemons team and would love to help a Lemons team as both a wrench and a driver. I can't really travel outside of the Houston area and am very budget-restricted as most 23-year-olds are. I would pay my fair share though to a team. If anyone is interested in getting another guy to help out text me at (832) 570-3072.

Uses for someone like me:

Mechanical Systems
Aero
Reliability Engineering

Re: Mechanical Engineer who wants to join a Lemons Team in Houston

Paging Neil Jackson to the white courtesy phone.

88 Festiva  -  Damn Tree!!!
"We Are Not Really From Iran" Festiva  -  Motor and Trans to be anounced

3 (edited by bobnowoc 2020-09-30 09:23 PM)

Hi. My name is Bob. I have raced 1 race.
For that race I was Captain and a driver.

I got two of my drivers from this forum. I'll tell you how I found them.

1. Post on to the Forum marked 'drivers looking for teams'
2. Consistently read the forum' teams looking for drivers'  .
3. The season is almost over , so there's not a lot of races left. The new schedule of races for 2021 comes out end of November.
4. Repeat Step 1 and 2 on December 1st
5. Expect to pay the team about $700 for a seat
6. If you don't have a race uniform helmet and Hans device, you can rent them from race suit rental. Com
They charge you $200 for a full suit, but they require a $500 refundable deposit
7.  A 24-hour race should have no more than six drivers on the team. Most races are not 24 hours, there's only two or three 24 hour races a year. A 24 hour race split 6 ways means each SHOULD drive about 3 hours
8. A 14-hour Race, easily the most common, should have no more than four drivers per team.  A 14 hour race split 4 ways means you each should drive about 3 hours