Topic: Becoming one of the "Inn" kids

With the presumption that day two of the Rust Belt Ramble will start from The Inn at St John, I decided to just pony-up and get rooms for our team there. Well, after an hour on hold for "Reservations", I gave up and decided to head to the interwebs. From the IaSJ online reservation system, I see that the July 23-25 weekend is unavailable for reservation.

I'm a Lemons noob and I'm trying to figure out if I'm doing something wrong? Have I gotten over anxious and just need to wait a bit? Has my phone fallen prey to Russian hackers?

Thanks

Jim T, Chief Check Writer @Granny Motorsports (@granny_motorsports on the instagram machine)

'77 Ford Granada (Have you driven a Ford lately?)
28th place-'22 Rust Belt Ramble

Re: Becoming one of the "Inn" kids

I know nothing about what happens up there, but in general, if there is an event planned and there's a stated host hotel, it will undoubtedly be full by the time you get around to trying to get a room.

The normal Lemons Rally response is to find a room at a dive that is within an hour's drive, and don't sweat it. It's just a room.

I Survived Hell on Wheels, Car Weeeak, Route Sucky Suck, etc.

squirrel wrote:

I know nothing about what happens up there, but in general, if there is an event planned and there's a stated host hotel, it will undoubtedly be full by the time you get around to trying to get a room.

The normal Lemons Rally response is to find a room at a dive that is within an hour's drive, and don't sweat it. It's just a room.

For sure. I was just hoping to take advantage of the full, Lemony experience. And I wanted to make sure it wasn't something I was screwing up.

Jim T, Chief Check Writer @Granny Motorsports (@granny_motorsports on the instagram machine)

I understand.

Of course, the full, Lemony experience is that everything will go wrong, so you're on the right path  smile

I Survived Hell on Wheels, Car Weeeak, Route Sucky Suck, etc.