1 (edited by TWB503 2021-10-06 11:29 AM)

Topic: Young person looking for a team!

I’m Conner Smith, I’m a 17 year old driver living in Plano (Willing to drive up to 400 miles away for a race), and after taking some lessons on how to drive around a track, I would like to have some real experience racing! I’ve had a lot of practice in Assetto Corsa, and I can work the gears on my manual Jetta good (Yes, I have a drivers license… Ladies, one at a time wink [I’m kidding obv, dunno how else to try and show humour:D]) so… must mean I’m born to race! (/s)
But seriously, I wanna do something to let me drive a real car. But, I also know a fair bit about the engineering inside cars and engines, so I may be able to help repair or set up a car!

Re: Young person looking for a team!

You might want to attend a race (there's one coming up later this year at MSR outside of Houston) as a spectator and go around and talk to teams.

World record simca driver
1992 Suzuki Cappuccino: way too small to ever fit safety equipment for Lemons...
1980 Dodge Challenger: Most Extreme eLemonAtion Challenger (Rust Belt Ramble 2021 Dishonorable Mention)