Topic: Thoughts on what car

Hi I am a newbie to Lemons

I wanted to get peoples input on these cars as possibilties for a Lemons car. I have been searching for a month now and I have definitely ruled some out.  I have a small team that is not  overly mechanically inclined so we need to find something reliable and easy and manuverable.  I am also looking at cars that there seems to be alot of parts.   We are planning on a seventies theme so we would like to find a 70's vintage  car preferably so if you have any suggestions there that would be good.  Obviously its all base on price and what we can eventually find out there.

Ford Taurus

Ford Pickup truck

Ford Pinto

Ford Thunderbird

Honda Civic

Honda Accord

Chevy Malibu

Chevy Camaro

Volkswagon beetle

Volkswagon jetta

Jaguar

Re: Thoughts on what car

What are your expectations?  Win? Place? Show?  Put laps in?

Oh, and just eliminate any/all chevys.  The engines overheat.

--Rob Leone Schumacher Taxi Service
We won the IOE at Southern Discomfort.
We got screwed at The Real Hoopties of New Jersey  and we took cars down with us.
We got the curse at Capitol Offense but they wouldn't let us destroy the car.

With limited mechanical abilities, I'd say to go for the newest car you can find.  70's cars are OLD and any part on the car can and will crap out during the race.  If you buy a 90's crap box, you will be more likely to be racing than repairing.  A good choice is a Crown Vic Police Interceptor.  They are run forever.

BRE Datsun (Broke Racing Effluence) formerly Dawn of the Zed Racing
'74 260Z
Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/editpicture.php … 2559430584

Expectation run have fun and be safe

A Toyota is most likely to keep chugging around the track with minimal mechanical work. You can get early '90s Camrys cheap that have been treated pretty well. They're not fast, and the suspension is mush, but they'll keep going.