Topic: How 'done' is this?

Total newbie here but been interested for a while. I'm getting that it's hard to get into west coast races...  What are the chances of getting in with an early 90's 240SX with (I think?) a pretty good theme/story?  I don't see many of them in the pics I've found?

Import Alloy Racing
The Little Red Poorvette

Re: How 'done' is this?

Better than your chances with an E30, CRX, MR2 or Miata.

Official photographer/Team Police Brutality|Speedycop & the Gang
Lackey-mechanic-whatever/NSF Racing
Sycophant/Judge Phil, Jay Lamm, Kim Harmon
Galaxie Driver/not Parnelli Jones

Ok- not sure if that's really saying all that much wink

I suppose it doesn't matter since we already have the car...I'm just wondering how tough it might be and also curious how many other 240sx there are/have been.
Thanks!

Import Alloy Racing
The Little Red Poorvette

240SXs are not that common.

Coming from a guy who races a 240Z, I am starting to think the Zs are just screwed but we will keep trying.  If we give up on the Z, I think we will have to try and SHO or MR2.

Hell, if we are successful with the Z, we should try one of those for the challenge.

Maybe a 240SX is a decent idea if it ain't all ragged and riced out.

Troy

#35 LRE
1973 Datsun 240Z

Does a welded diff and spare fart can in the trunk make it riced out? tongue

Schedule unexpectedly cleared today so we went up to Thunderhill to check out the end of the race.  There was one 240SX there but it was already on the trailer when we got there. Guys said the car was running great but they were repeatedly black flagged for reasons unclear to them.  Gotta be more to that story....

Import Alloy Racing
The Little Red Poorvette

Yeah, I'm sure the big, mean Judges were singling them out, and it totally had nothing to do with their terrible driving... tongue

Official photographer/Team Police Brutality|Speedycop & the Gang
Lackey-mechanic-whatever/NSF Racing
Sycophant/Judge Phil, Jay Lamm, Kim Harmon