Topic: Cage question

Ok my question is can you attach the top halo to the vertical halo with plates like this one is done? i will be running down bars from the back side of the plates to the rear of the car so it will be properly triangulated. Just want to make sure im not going to have a problem with this in tech.
http://www.speedwaymotors.com/RS/SR/Product/91673060_L.jpg

E=MC Hammered
E30, 302I (ME car)
Pintoghini with turbo 2.3L
Old Spice Crown Victoria

Re: Cage question

I wouldn't.  The main hoop is the primary structural member for the whole cage.  You want all the forces transferred directly into it, not around it.

Dave Heinig - Schumacher Taxi Service
coROLLa - 2 time loser, RWB MR2 - 5 time loser
The Craptation - IOE WINNER! Lemons South Spring 2010
Crown Vic - Please God Don't Ever Make Me Go Through That Again

3 (edited by icemang17 2010-01-03 04:33 PM)

I would say "no" but I'm no expert either....typically most race rules state that the main hoop (behind driver) must be one continuous piece with bends not more that a stated angle etc..... 

Heres da rules