Topic: Question about Go Fast Parts and Competition Engineering Roll cages

Hello

Wanted to see if anyone has done business with Go fast Parts  are they okay to do business with ?

I am looking at the  Competition Engineering roll cages. I am looking to order a 10pt cage price seems reasonable,  They seems to meet spec But I am a novice and I want to be sure before I purchase for our car.

Re: Question about Go Fast Parts and Competition Engineering Roll cages

Never heard of Go Fast Parts, but everything I've ever gotten from CE was pretty decent for the price.

If it ain't broken, fix it 'til it is.

JWR991 wrote:

Hello

Wanted to see if anyone has done business with Go fast Parts  are they okay to do business with ?

I am looking at the  Competition Engineering roll cages. I am looking to order a 10pt cage price seems reasonable,  They seems to meet spec But I am a novice and I want to be sure before I purchase for our car.

I have used them before and as long as you hav a good welder and some skill they are solid cages. It is what we have installed in our Fiero... It might require a bit of finess to get it perfect though.

Sons of STIG
Judge Jonny, "So, what's the next formerly thought to be immune from winning that will steal the nickels?An MR2? A Fierro (ha ha ha)? A Datsun/Nissan Z? A Camaro?"

The Competition Engineering cages are usually NHRA type cages,  so they might not have all the required bars (specifically, the diagonal through the main hoop). Also, make sure the tubing meets the spec - my guess is they will have 1 5/8" .134 wall tubing.

ecniv wrote:

The Competition Engineering cages are usually NHRA type cages,  so they might not have all the required bars (specifically, the diagonal through the main hoop). Also, make sure the tubing meets the spec - my guess is they will have 1 5/8" .134 wall tubing.