Topic: Yayuh! Free bimmer 2002!

I've been driving by this farmhouse for 5 years, where a 2002 has been sitting in the woods.  The other day, I stopped by and spoke with a lady at the house and asked if it was for sale. 
"what do you plan to do with it?"
"I'd like to enter it in an endurance race for $500 cars"
"Well in that case, I don't think so.  The transmission is in very good shape"
"You can keep the transmission and anything else you'd like, I just want the car"

So she gets my name and #.  About 10 days later the phone rings.  Hey, this is ###, and you stopped by to look at my 2002.  Call me

He informs me that many people have stopped by to look at the car and offer him money, but I was the first who would take it off the road and race it.  As long as I provide him w/ my info and agree not to blame him if something goes wrong, I can have the car.  Oh, yeah, I've got to remove and deliver the trans to him.  (he wants it for his Tii)  He doesn't have any faith in the engine, and there's going to be no trans.  Any suggestions for repowering this thing?  If I keep the turbo 2.3/5 speed from the bird, this could be a screamer, if it'll fit.

Moral of the story:  It doesn't hurt to ask, all they can do is say no.

Silent But Deadly Racing-  Ricky Bobby's Laughing Clown Malt Liquor Thunderbird , Datsun 510, 87 Mustang (The Race Team Formerly Known as Prince), 72 Pinto Squire waggy, Parnelli Jones 67 Galaxie, Turbo Coupe Surf wagon.(The Surfin Bird), Squatting Dogs In Tracksuits,  Space Pants!  Roy Fuckin Kent and The tribute to a tribute to a tribute THUNDERBIRD/ SUNDAHBADOH!

Re: Yayuh! Free bimmer 2002!

Sir Thomas Crapper wrote:

Second half of that:
Keep asking, you only need 1 to say yes.

CBear3 wrote:

Second half of that:
Keep asking, you only need 1 to say yes.

When in doubt, leave a note. It's worked so far.

-=Tom

-=HFC Tom

4 (edited by EyeMWing 2010-07-06 01:49 PM)