Topic: CLONE Cars?

Newbie here.. I've got 3 1976 Jaguar XJ-S sitting here..
  Could I paint them alike, number them the same and  when the prince of darkness attacks or some other such typically limey failing attacks  pull in swap cars and resume? 
   Then in my wild imagination I'd have a full time mechanical crew repair them so that in a few laps when another failing attacks I'll have another car to swap into..;-)?

Re: CLONE Cars?

Brilliant!

KT

TH 2009- 40th ~ SP 2010- 13th Class Bad win!! TH 2010- 17th ~TH 2010- 16th  SP 2011- 20th ~ RF 2011- 13th Least Horrible Yank Tank ~ TH 2011- 79th
SP 2011- 105th ~ SP 2012- 119th ~ SP 2013- 139th ~ BW 2013- 17th
Follow Filthy on Facebook: Flailing Lizard Motorsports

They'd probably give you a billion penalty laps (merely to discourage anyone from trying it with a car that might actually finish), but as long as each chassis went through tech and no more than one of them was on track at any given time... what could possibly go wrong?

Seriously... better run this notion past Jay before taking it too seriously.

One technicality that would be easy to overlook:  You'd have to move your transponder onto whichever car is going out.

I think you'd do better to prep two of the cars, enter two teams, and bring the third car complete as a parts car.  Fully preparing 3 cars to race and only racing one team would be painful... you could almost run a pro race on that kind of budget!

Lemons South 2008 - Fail, Lemons South Spring 2009 - Fail, Lemons Detroit(ish) 2008 - Fail, Lemons South Fall 2009 - Fail, Lamest Day 2009 - Fail, Miami 2010 (Chump) - 2nd!, Sebring 2010 (Chump) - Fail, Cuba 2010 - Crew Chief, Roebling 2011 (Chump) - 8th!, Sebring 2011(Chump) - 19th!

Jaguars.  What could go wrong.

Bloomington, IN
We'll bring Beer!  Motorsports