1 (edited by Uncle Humjaba 2010-09-08 07:33 AM)

Topic: College student unpreparedness

Hello there

I'm a student and a few of us are putting together a car for the Sept 26/27 race at CMP. We're already registered (I think) but we haven't picked who's going to be driving yet (we're college students)... What's the policy on switching out drivers at the last minute?

Re: College student unpreparedness

About a week out from the race they close registration.  You gotta have your team set by then.  You should be getting an email letting you know when that will happen.  If its a last second thing, like the friday of race weekend, I think there's an inconvenience fee they charge you for changing that late.

Uncle Humjaba wrote:

Hello there

I'm a student and a few of us are putting together a car for the Sept 26/27 race at CMP. We're already registered (I think) but we haven't picked who's going to be driving yet (we're college students)... What's the policy on switching out drivers at the last minute?

If you think your registered then your not.... You should have received an acceptance letter from Jay a month ago with the usual "pay up  now"! If 'not' beg forgiveness from Jay and plead your case and he might let you in. If your "in" and just having a "Brain Fart" Moemann is correct. They will do a last call a week before the race so that they can prepare all of the entry information so that the registration goes as smooth as possible at the track. Good Luck Either way....

Team: V-Ram/Altamont Team: Knights of the Round Track/Reno/Buttonwillow/Thunderhill Team: Death Mobile/Sears 2010/Thunderhill/ChumpCar  Spokane/ MSR Houston/Buttonwillow/Sears. MRolla Project /Reno
http://stickfigureracing.blogspot.com/

I wasn't positive because I'm not the one handling registration tongue But we met tonight and we're all signed up with 6 drivers. moemann answered my question - gotta have the roster finalized a week prior. I think we should be able to pull that off.