Topic: Team Organization Board

I am a newbie and will be driving with Morrow"s Auto in April, thanks for the opportunity Dave, eventually I will be putting a local team together.

Anyone have a Team Organization Board.... Postions, Duties, Time table for jobs, Car prep list... I have downloaded the parts checklist and team building info from this forum (very helpful)..... but if you have a fancy spreadsheet that you want to share I would appreciate it....

Thanks

Re: Team Organization Board

Hmm.  Must be some kind of Type A personality.

(Sorry, I'm sure other teams are doing this kind of thing and will have more to offer than I do...)

Good luck in April, though!  What car are you running, the Bradley?

Former chief proprietor and lead bad idea generator of Binford "More Power" Racing, 2010-2013: humbly self-proclaimed the best Chevy Beretta in Lemons history.

here is your prep list:
1) drinking beer

That's it. Your motor will blow up. Your tie rod will ben. Your tranny will drop a few gears. Your electrical will melt.
Everything you plan for will go according to plan, but the one thing you don't plan for will fail.

If you follow my plan, everything else is a bonus.

Lemons is a game of chance and odds are definatly on the house 2450000:1

Go buy a lottery ticket, it's safer.

Yee-Haw 2010 "Most Heroic Fix" & "I Got Screwed" -2 trophies for 1 lap, but I took checkered on my lap.
Gator-O-Rama 2012 "Organizers Choice" -2 laps 1 trophy, but i still finished ahead of an E30
Yee-Haw 2013 No trophy -26 laps, I think I see a pattern here
Gator-O-Rama 2014 "Waiting for the Last Minute Call from the Governor Award" -who's counting? John

^what he said

We had some loose organization in our group.  One guy in charge of the finances, one scheduled the work.  Everyone did their part according to their own time and abilities but it was kind of an "as you go" plan.

http://wartburg.misfittoysracing.com